## 2019 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, July 15, 2015)

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or County	•		
Alabama	Barbour County	Chambers County	Choctaw County	Sumter County
Alaska	Aleutians West Census Area	Bethel Census Area	Bristol Bay Borough	Denali Borough
	Dillingham Census Area	Juneau City and Borough	Ketchikan Gateway Borough	Nome Census Area
	North Slope Borough	Northwest Arctic Borough	Sitka City and Borough	Skagway Municipality
	Southeast Fairbanks Census Area	Yakutat City and Borough		
Arizona	Apache County	Gila County	Graham County	La Paz County
	Navajo County	Santa Cruz County		
Arkansas	Baxter County	Bradley County	Calhoun County	Carroll County
	Conway County	Cross County	Drew County	Franklin County
	Hempstead County	Independence County	Johnson County	Mississippi County
	Nevada County			
California	Amador County	Colusa County	Del Norte County	Glenn County
	Humboldt County	Lake County	Mariposa County	Mendocino County
	Mono County	Nevada County	Plumas County	Sierra County
	Siskiyou County	Tehama County	Trinity County	Tuolumne County
Colorado	Archuleta County	Delta County	Eagle County	Garfield County
	Grand County	Lake County	La Plata County	Montrose County
	Ouray County	Pitkin County	Routt County	San Juan County
	San Miguel County	Summit County		
Florida	Columbia County	DeSoto County	Dixie County	Franklin County
	Glades County	Hendry County	Levy County	Monroe County
	Okeechobee County	Putnam County		
Georgia	Baldwin County	Bulloch County	Camden County	Decatur County
	Dodge County	Elbert County	Fannin County	Franklin County
	Gilmer County	Gordon County	Grady County	Habersham County
	Lumpkin County	Miller County	Mitchell County	Polk County
	Rabun County	Randolph County	Sumter County	Talbot County
	Taliaferro County	Thomas County	Tift County	Towns County
	Troup County	Upson County	White County	Wilkes County
Hawaii	Hawaii County	Kauai County		
daho	Blaine County	Bonner County	Payette County	Power County
ndiana	Decatur County			
Kansas	Geary County	Haskell County		
Kentucky	Carroll County	Montgomery County	Pike County	Robertson County
	Rowan County	Simpson County		

## 2019 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, July 15, 2015)

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or Co	unty Equivalents		
Louisiana	Avoyelles Parish	Claiborne Parish	Franklin Parish	Lincoln Parish
	Natchitoches Parish	Red River Parish	St. Landry Parish	St. Mary Parish
	Vernon Parish	Washington Parish		
Maine	Hancock County	Knox County	Lincoln County	Waldo County
Maryland	Kent County	Talbot County		
Massachusetts	Dukes County	Franklin County	Nantucket County	
Michigan	Benzie County	Lenawee County	Mason County	Wexford County
Mississippi	Adams County	Alcorn County	Amite County	Attala County
	Bolivar County	Chickasaw County	Claiborne County	Clarke County
	Clay County	Coahoma County	Humphreys County	Jasper County
	Jefferson Davis County	Jones County	Kemper County	Lafayette County
	Lauderdale County	Lawrence County	Leake County	Lee County
	Leflore County	Lincoln County	Monroe County	Montgomery County
	Neshoba County	Newton County	Oktibbeha County	Panola County
	•	•	,	
	Pearl River County	Pike County	Quitman County	Scott County
	Stone County	Tallahatchie County	Tippah County	Union County
	Warren County	Washington County	Wilkinson County	
lissouri	Pettis County	Pulaski County	Sullivan County	Taney County
	Vernon County			
Montana	Park County			
Nevada	Churchill County	Douglas County		
New Hampshire	Belknap County	Cheshire County		
lew Mexico	Chaves County	Curry County	Lincoln County	Mora County
	Roosevelt County	San Miguel County	Taos County	
lew York	Greene County	Sullivan County		
North Carolina	Avery County	Camden County	Chowan County	Clay County
	Cleveland County	Dare County	Granville County	Greene County
	Halifax County	Harnett County	Hertford County	Hyde County
	Lenoir County	Macon County	Pasquotank County	Perquimans County
	Polk County	Scotland County	Washington County	Watauga County
	Wilson County	Yancey County		<b>~</b> 7
lorth Dakota	Dunn County			
Oklahoma	Beckham County	Bryan County	Greer County	Nowata County
	Ottawa County	Payne County	Pittsburg County	-
Dregon	Clatsop County	Coos County	Crook County	Curry County
-	. ,		Page 2 of 3	

## 2019 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, July 15, 2015)

tate	Nonmetropolitan Counties or County Equivalents					
	Douglas County	Klamath County	Lincoln County	Tillamook County		
	Umatilla County	Wasco County				
outh Carolina	Allendale County	Bamberg County	Barnwell County	Cherokee County		
	Colleton County	Georgetown County	Hampton County	Marlboro County		
	Newberry County	Orangeburg County				
ennessee	Bedford County	Cumberland County	Hardin County	Haywood County		
	Henderson County	Marshall County	Putnam County			
lexas	Andrews County	Angelina County	Bee County	Brewster County		
	Castro County	Cherokee County	Dallam County	Deaf Smith County		
	Erath County	Gillespie County	Harrison County	Henderson County		
	Hopkins County	Howard County	Jack County	Jasper County		
	Jeff Davis County	Jim Wells County	Kerr County	Kimble County		
	King County	Kinney County	Kleberg County	La Salle County		
	Limestone County	Mason County	Matagorda County	Montague County		
	Nacogdoches County	Navarro County	Palo Pinto County	Polk County		
	Terrell County	Trinity County	Van Zandt County	Walker County		
	Wharton County	Wood County				
Vermont	Addison County	Bennington County	Lamoille County	Orange County		
	Washington County	Windham County	Windsor County			
Virginia	Accomack County	Brunswick County	Cumberland County	Essex County		
	Greensville County	King and Queen County	Lancaster County	Louisa County		
	Lunenburg County	Madison County	Middlesex County	Northampton County		
	Nottoway County	Prince Edward County	Rockbridge County	Shenandoah County		
	Southampton County		<b>c</b> ,			
Washington	Clallam County	Jefferson County	Mason County	San Juan County		
West Virginia	Marion County	Mingo County				
American Samoa	Eastern District	Manu'a District	Swains Island	Western District		
Guam	Guam					
Northern Mariana Islands	Northern Islands Municipality	Rota Municipality	Saipan Municipality	Tinian Municipality		
Puerto Rico	Adjuntas Municipio	Coamo Municipio	Culebra Municipio	Jayuya Municipio		
	Las Marias Municipio	Maricao Municipio	Salinas Municipio	Santa Isabel Municipio		
	Vieques Municipio					
	St. Croix	St. John	St. Thomas			