State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or County Equivalents				
Alabama	Choctaw County				
Alaska	Aleutians West Census Area	Bethel Census Area	Dillingham Census Area	Kodiak Island Borough	
	Nome Census Area	Northwest Arctic Borough	Sitka City and Borough		
Arizona	Apache County	Cochise County	Gila County	La Paz County	
	Navajo County	Santa Cruz County			
Arkansas	Carroll County				
California	Amador County	Colusa County	Del Norte County	Glenn County	
	Humboldt County	Inyo County	Lake County	Lassen County	
	Mendocino County	Mono County	Nevada County	Plumas County	
	Siskiyou County	Tehama County	Trinity County	Tuolumne County	
Colorado	Eagle County	Garfield County	Lake County	Ouray County	
	Routt County	San Juan County	Summit County		
Florida	Calhoun County	Citrus County	Columbia County	DeSoto County	
	Franklin County	Glades County	Gulf County	Hardee County	
	Hendry County	Highlands County	Holmes County	Levy County	
	Madison County	Monroe County	Okeechobee County	Putnam County	
	Suwannee County	Walton County			
Georgia	Appling County	Atkinson County	Bacon County	Baldwin County	
	Banks County	Ben Hill County	Berrien County	Bulloch County	
	Candler County	Chattooga County	Clay County	Clinch County	
	Coffee County	Colquitt County	Cook County	Crisp County	
	Decatur County	Dodge County	Dooly County	Early County	
	Elbert County	Emanuel County	Evans County	Fannin County	
	Franklin County	Gilmer County	Gordon County	Grady County	
	Greene County	Hancock County	Jeff Davis County	Jefferson County	
	Jenkins County	Johnson County	Lincoln County	Lumpkin County	
	Macon County	Miller County	Mitchell County	Montgomery County	
	Polk County	Putnam County	Quitman County	Rabun County	
	Randolph County	Screven County	Seminole County	Stephens County	
	Stewart County	Sumter County	Talbot County	Taliaferro County	
	Tattnall County	Taylor County	Telfair County	Thomas County	
	Treutlen County	Troup County	Turner County	Union County	
	Upson County	Warren County	Washington County	Wheeler County	
	Wilcox County	Wilkes County	Wilkinson County		
Hawaii	Hawaii County	Kauai County	Maui County		
Kentucky	Carlisle County	Jackson County	Metcalfe County	Pike County	
-	Robertson County	Wolfe County	-	•	
Louisiana	Avoyelles Parish	Bienville Parish	Catahoula Parish	Claiborne Parish	
	Concordia Parish	East Carroll Parish	Evangeline Parish	Franklin Parish	
	Lincoln Parish	Madison Parish	Morehouse Parish	Natchitoches Parish	
	Red River Parish	Richland Parish	St. Landry Parish	St. Mary Parish	
	Tangipahoa Parish	Tensas Parish	Vernon Parish	Washington Parish	
	Webster Parish	West Carroll Parish	Winn Parish	-	

2015 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, December 1, 2009)

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or	County Equivalents		
Maine	Knox County	Lincoln County	Somerset County	Waldo County
Massachusetts	Dukes County	Nantucket County		
/lichigan	Grand Traverse County	Kalkaska County		
Mississippi	Adams County	Alcorn County	Amite County	Attala County
	Benton County	Bolivar County	Calhoun County	Carroll County
	Chickasaw County	Choctaw County	Claiborne County	Clarke County
	Clay County	Coahoma County	Covington County	Franklin County
	Grenada County	Holmes County	Humphreys County	Issaquena County
	Jasper County	Jefferson County	Jefferson Davis County	Jones County
	Kemper County	Leake County	Leflore County	Lincoln County
	Monroe County	Montgomery County	Neshoba County	Newton County
	Noxubee County	Oktibbeha County	Panola County	Pike County
	Prentiss County	Quitman County	Scott County	Sharkey County
	Smith County	Sunflower County	Tallahatchie County	Tippah County
	Tishomingo County	Union County	Walthall County	Washington County
	Wayne County	Wilkinson County	Winston County	Yalobusha County
	Yazoo County			
Nissouri	Stone County			
levada	Mineral County			
ew Hampshire	Carroll County	Cheshire County	Grafton County	
lew Mexico	Chaves County	Cibola County	Colfax County	DeBaca County
	Grant County	Guadalupe County	Hidalgo County	Lea County
	Lincoln County	Luna County	McKinley County	Mora County
	Otero County	Quay County	Rio Arriba County	Roosevelt County
	San Miguel County	Sierra County	Socorro County	Taos County
	Union County			
lew York	Essex County	Jefferson County	Otsego County	Sullivan County
lorth Carolina	Avery County	Craven County	Harnett County	Hyde County
	Macon County	Perquimans County	Swain County	Wilson County
lorth Dakota	Mountrail County	Ward County	Williams County	
Oklahoma	Pottawatomie County			
Oregon	Clatsop County	Coos County	Curry County	Josephine County
	Klamath County	Linn County	Tillamook County	
Pennsylvania	Monroe County			
South Carolina	Beaufort County	Colleton County	Jasper County	Orangeburg County
ennessee	Haywood County	Sevier County		
exas	Angelina County	Concho County	Duval County	Henderson County
	Jasper County	Jim Wells County	Kenedy County	Kent County
	Kleberg County	Limestone County	Matagorda County	Nacogdoches County
	Navarro County	Palo Pinto County	Young County	
Jtah	Uintah County			
/ermont	Lamoille County			
/irginia	Accomack County	Essex County	Nottoway County	

2015 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, December 1, 2009)

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or County Equivalents				
Washington	Jefferson County	Mason County	San Juan County		
American Samoa	Eastern District	Manu'a District	Swains Island	Western District	
Guam	Guam				
Northern Mariana Islands	Northern Islands Municipality	Rota Municipality	Saipan Municipality	Tinian Municipality	
Puerto Rico	Adjuntas Municipio	Coamo Municipio	Culebra Municipio	Jayuya Municipio	
	Las Marias Municipio	Maricao Municipio	Salinas Municipio	Santa Isabel Municipio	
	Utuado Municipio	Vieques Municipio			
Virgin Islands	St. Croix	St. John	St. Thomas		