2018 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, February 28, 2013) *Effective Date January 1, 2018

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or 0	County Equivalents		
Alabama	Barbour County	Butler County	Chambers County	Choctaw County
	Clay County	Cleburne County	Conecuh County	Coosa County
	Cullman County	Dallas County	DeKalb County	Escambia County
	Fayette County	Jackson County	Lamar County	Macon County
	Marion County	Monroe County	Perry County	Pike County
	Randolph County	Sumter County	Talladega County	Wilcox County
		SumerCounty	Talladega County	WICOX County
	Winston County			
Alaska	Aleutians East Borough	Aleutians West Census Area	Bethel Census Area	Denali Borough
	Dillingham Census Area	Juneau City and Borough	Kenai Peninsula Borough	Ketchikan Gateway Borough
	Nome Census Area	North Slope Borough	Northwest Arctic Borough	Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area
	Sitka City and Borough	Skagway Municipality	Southeast Fairbanks Census Area	Yakutat City and Borough
rizona	Apache County	Gila County	La Paz County	Navajo County
	Santa Cruz County	-	-	
rkansas	Bradley County	Carroll County	Conway County	Cross County
a Kalisas		Carron County	Conway County	Cross County
	Johnson County			
alifornia	Amador County	Colusa County	Del Norte County	Humboldt County
	Lake County	Mendocino County	Mono County	Nevada County
	Sierra County	Siskiyou County	Tehama County	Trinity County
	Tuolumne County	Clarify	Tenama eounty	Thinky County
	r dolarnie County			
olorado	Eagle County	Garfield County	Lake County	Ouray County
	Pitkin County	Routt County	San Juan County	San Miguel County
	Summit County	-	-	
Florida	Columbia County	DeSoto County	Franklin County	Glades County
londa		Monroe County	Okeechobee County	Putnam County
	Hendry County	Monroe County	Okeechobee County	Putham County
Georgia	Baldwin County	Bulloch County	Gilmer County	Polk County
	Randolph County	Sumter County	Talbot County	Taliaferro County
	Thomas County	Towns County	Troup County	
lawaii	Hawaii County	Kauai County		
	-	-		
daho	Bonner County	Power County		
llinois	Brown County			
Kansas	Geary County	Hamilton County	Haskell County	
			-	
Kentucky	Carroll County	Montgomery County	Robertson County	Rowan County
	Simpson County			
ouisiana	Natchitoches Parish	Red River Parish	Vernon Parish	
Maine	Hancock County	Kennebec County	Knox County	Lincoln County
	Waldo County	Homitoboo oounty	. those obtaining	
Maryland	Caroline County	Kent County	Talbot County	
Maaaaahuactta	Dulas Courts			
Massachusetts	Dukes County			

2018 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, February 28, 2013) *Effective Date January 1, 2018

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or County Equivalents					
Michigan	Shiawassee County	Wexford County				
Mississippi	Adams County	Alcorn County	Amite County	Attala County		
	Bolivar County	Calhoun County	Carroll County	Chickasaw County		
	Choctaw County	Claiborne County	Clarke County	Clay County		
	Coahoma County	Covington County	Franklin County	George County		
	Grenada County	Holmes County	Humphreys County	Issaguena County		
	Itawamba County	Jasper County	Jefferson County	Jefferson Davis County		
	Jones County	Kemper County	Lafayette County	Lauderdale County		
	Lawrence County	Leake County	Lee County	Leflore County		
	Lincoln County	Marion County	Monroe County	Montgomery County		
	Neshoba County	Newton County	Noxubee County	Oktibbeha County		
	Panola County	Pearl River County	Pike County	Prentiss County		
	Quitman County	Scott County	Sharkey County	Smith County		
	Stone County	Sunflower County	Tallahatchie County	Tippah County		
	Tishomingo County	Union County	Walthall County	Warren County		
	Washington County	Wayne County	Webster County	Wilkinson County		
	Winston County	Yalobusha County				
Missouri	Morgan County	Pettis County	Pulaski County	Stone County		
	Sullivan County	Taney County	Vernon County	- -		
Montana	Park County					
New Hampshire	Cheshire County	Grafton County				
New Mexico	Chaves County	Lea County	Lincoln County	Mora County		
	Taos County					
New York	Greene County	Otsego County	Sullivan County			
North Carolina	Avery County	Camden County	Clay County	Dare County		
	Granville County	Halifax County	Hertford County	Hyde County		
	Lenoir County	Macon County	Pasquotank County	Perquimans County		
	Washington County	Watauga County	Wilson County	Yancey County		
North Dakota	Dunn County	Golden Valley County	Mountrail County	Ward County		
	Williams County					
Ohio	Ross County					
Oklahoma	Greer County	Nowata County	Payne County	Pittsburg County		
Oregon	Clatsop County	Coos County	Curry County	Hood River County		
	Klamath County	Lincoln County	Tillamook County	Wasco County		
Pennsylvania	Clearfield County	Union County				
South Carolina	Abbeville County	Allendale County	Bamberg County	Barnwell County		
	Cherokee County	Chesterfield County	Clarendon County	Colleton County		
	Dillon County	Georgetown County	Greenwood County	Hampton County		
	Lee County	McCormick County	Marion County	Marlboro County		
		Medolimien dounty	marion obanty			

2018 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, February 28, 2013) *Effective Date January 1, 2018

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or Co	unty Equivalents		
Tennessee	Bedford County	Cumberland County	Greene County	Hardin County
	Haywood County	Marshall County		
Texas	Andrews County	Angelina County	Bee County	Brewster County
	Calhoun County	Castro County	Cherokee County	Concho County
	Cooke County	Dallam County	Deaf Smith County	Duval County
	Erath County	Gillespie County	Harrison County	Hill County
	Hopkins County	Houston County	Howard County	Jack County
	Jasper County	Jeff Davis County	Jim Wells County	Kenedy County
	Kerr County	Kimble County	King County	Kinney County
	Kleberg County	La Salle County	Limestone County	Mason County
	Matagorda County	Menard County	Montague County	Moore County
	Nacogdoches County	Navarro County	Palo Pinto County	Polk County
	Scurry County	Terrell County	Trinity County	Val Verde County
	Van Zandt County	Walker County	Washington County	Wharton County
	Wood County	······		······································
Vermont	Addison County	Bennington County	Caledonia County	Lamoille County
, criticite	Orange County	Rutland County	Washington County	Windham County
	Windsor County	Rulland County	Washington County	Windham County
	Windsof County			
/irginia	Brunswick County	Essex County	Greensville County	King and Queen County
	Lancaster County	Madison County	Middlesex County	Northampton County
	Prince Edward County	Shenandoah County		
Washington	Clallam County	Jefferson County	Klickitat County	Mason County
	Pacific County	San Juan County		
Nest Virginia	Barbour County	Braxton County	Calhoun County	Doddridge County
C	Grant County	Greenbrier County	Hardy County	Harrison County
	Lewis County	Logan County	McDowell County	Marion County
	Mason County	Mercer County	Mingo County	Monroe County
	Nicholas County	Pocahontas County	Roane County	Summers County
	Upshur County	Webster County	Wyoming County	
American Samoa	Eastern District	Manu'a District	Swains Island	Western District
Guam	Guam			
Northern Mariana Islands	Northern Islands Municipality	Rota Municipality	Saipan Municipality	Tinian Municipality
Puerto Rico	Adjuntas Municipio	Coamo Municipio	Culebra Municipio	Jayuya Municipio
	Las Marias Municipio	Maricao Municipio	Salinas Municipio	Santa Isabel Municipio
	Vieques Municipio		•	