## 2020 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, July 15, 2015)

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or Co	unty Equivalents			
Alabama	Barbour County Chambers County Choctaw County Coosa County				
	Jackson County	Sumter County	Talladega County		
Alaska	Aleutians East Borough	Aleutians West Census Area	Bethel Census Area	Denali Borough	
	Dillingham Census Area	Juneau City and Borough	Kenai Peninsula Borough	Ketchikan Gateway Borough	
	Kodiak Island Borough	Nome Census Area	North Slope Borough	Northwest Arctic Borough	
	Petersburg Census Area	Sitka City and Borough	Skagway Municipality	Southeast Fairbanks Census Area	
	Yakutat City and Borough				
Arizona	Apache County	Gila County	Graham County	La Paz County	
	Navajo County	Santa Cruz County			
Arkansas	Baxter County	Calhoun County	Cross County	Johnson County	
	Mississippi County	Nevada County	Pope County		
California	Amador County	Colusa County	Del Norte County	Glenn County	
	Humboldt County	Lake County	Mariposa County	Mendocino County	
	Mono County	Nevada County	Plumas County	Sierra County	
	Siskiyou County	Tehama County	Trinity County	Tuolumne County	
Colorado	Archuleta County	Delta County	Eagle County	Garfield County	
	Grand County	Gunnison County	Jackson County	Kiowa County	
	Montrose County	Ouray County	Pitkin County	Routt County	
	San Juan County	San Miguel County	Summit County		
Florida	Calhoun County	Columbia County	DeSoto County	Dixie County	
	Franklin County	Glades County	Hamilton County	Hardee County	
	Hendry County	Holmes County	Jackson County	Lafayette County	
	Levy County	Liberty County	Madison County	Monroe County	
	Okeechobee County	Putnam County	Suwannee County	Taylor County	
	Union County	Washington County			
Georgia	Baldwin County	Bulloch County	Camden County	Decatur County	
	Fannin County	Gilmer County	Lumpkin County	Polk County	
	Putnam County	Rabun County	Randolph County	Sumter County	
	Taliaferro County	Thomas County	Towns County	Troup County	
	Upson County	White County	Wilkes County		
Hawaii	Hawaii County	Kauai County			
Idaho	Blaine County	Power County			
Illinois	Brown County				
Kansas	Geary County				
Kentucky	Carroll County	Montgomery County	Pike County	Robertson County	
	Rowan County				

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or	County Equivalents		
Louisiana	Avoyelles Parish	Claiborne Parish	Natchitoches Parish	Red River Parish
	St. Landry Parish	St. Mary Parish	Vernon Parish	
Maine	Hancock County	Knox County	Lincoln County	Oxford County
	Somerset County	Waldo County	,	,
Maryland	Caroline County	Dorchester County	Kent County	Talbot County
Aassachusetts	Dukes County	Nantucket County		
Mississippi	Adams County	Alcorn County	Amite County	Attala County
	Bolivar County	Calhoun County	Chickasaw County	Claiborne County
	Clarke County	Clay County	Coahoma County	Covington County
	Grenada County	Holmes County	Humphreys County	Issaquena County
	Itawamba County	Jasper County	Jefferson County	Jefferson Davis County
	Jones County	Kemper County	Lafayette County	Lauderdale County
	Lawrence County	Leake County	Leflore County	Lincoln County
	Marion County	Montgomery County	Neshoba County	Newton County
	Noxubee County	Oktibbeha County	Panola County	Pearl River County
	Pike County	Prentiss County	Quitman County	Scott County
	Sharkey County	Smith County	Sunflower County	Tallahatchie County
	Tippah County	Tishomingo County	Walthall County	Washington County
			•	
	Wayne County	Wilkinson County	Winston County	Yalobusha County
Missouri	Henry County	Pettis County	Pulaski County	Stone County
	Taney County			
Vebraska	Arthur County			
Nevada	Churchill County	Douglas County		
New Hampshire	Cheshire County			
lew Mexico	Catron County	Chaves County	Cibola County	Colfax County
	Curry County	DeBaca County	Grant County	Guadalupe County
	Harding County	Hidalgo County	Lea County	Lincoln County
	Luna County	McKinley County	Mora County	Quay County
	Rio Arriba County	Roosevelt County	San Miguel County	Sierra County
	Socorro County	Taos County	Union County	
lew York	Greene County	Sullivan County		
North Carolina	Avery County	Camden County	Carteret County	Chowan County
	Clay County	Dare County	Granville County	Halifax County
	Hertford County	Hyde County	Macon County	Pasquotank County
	Perquimans County	Polk County	Washington County	Watauga County
	Wilson County			
North Dakota	Dunn County	Ward County		
	Dunin County	wara county		

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or C	ounty Equivalents		
Oklahoma	Beckham County	Greer County	Nowata County	Ottawa County
	Pittsburg County			
Oregon	Clatsop County	Coos County	Crook County	Curry County
	Douglas County	Gilliam County	Hood River County	Klamath County
	Lincoln County	Tillamook County	Wasco County	
South Carolina	Abbeville County	Allendale County	Bamberg County	Barnwell County
	Cherokee County	Chesterfield County	Clarendon County	Colleton County
	Dillon County	Georgetown County	Greenwood County	Hampton County
	Lee County	McCormick County	Marion County	Marlboro County
	Newberry County	Orangeburg County	Williamsburg County	
Tennessee	Bedford County	Sevier County		
<b>Fexas</b>	Anderson County	Angelina County	Bee County	Brewster County
	Concho County	Cottle County	Dallam County	Deaf Smith County
	Erath County	Gillespie County	Harrison County	Henderson County
	Hill County	Howard County	Jack County	Jeff Davis County
	Jim Wells County	Kerr County	Kimble County	Kinney County
	Kleberg County	Limestone County	Llano County	Madison County
	Mason County	Matagorda County	Montague County	Nacogdoches County
	Navarro County	Palo Pinto County	Terrell County	Trinity County
	Walker County	Wharton County	Wood County	
/ermont	Addison County	Lamoille County	Orange County	Washington County
	Windham County	Windsor County		
/irginia	Accomack County	Brunswick County	Cumberland County	Essex County
	Greensville County	King and Queen County	Lancaster County	Louisa County
	Madison County	Middlesex County	Northampton County	Nottoway County
	Prince Edward County	Richmond County	Rockbridge County	Shenandoah County
	Southampton County			
Washington	Clallam County	Island County	Jefferson County	Kittitas County
	Klickitat County	Lewis County	Mason County	Pacific County
	San Juan County			
Guam	Guam			
Puerto Rico	Adjuntas Municipio	Coamo Municipio	Culebra Municipio	Jayuya Municipio
	Las Marias Municipio	Maricao Municipio	Salinas Municipio	Santa Isabel Municipio
	Vieques Municipio			
/irgin Islands	St. Croix	St. John	St. Thomas	