2021 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, July 15, 2015) Effective Date January 1, 2021

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or County Equivalents					
Alabama	Chambers County	Sumter County				
Alaska	Aleutians East Borough	Aleutians West Census Area	Bethel Census Area	Denali Borough		
	Dillingham Census Area	Juneau City and Borough	Kenai Peninsula Borough	Ketchikan Gateway Borough		
	Kodiak Island Borough	Nome Census Area	North Slope Borough	Northwest Arctic Borough		
	Petersburg Census Area	Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area	Sitka City and Borough	Skagway Municipality		
	Southeast Fairbanks Census Area	Yakutat City and Borough				
Arizona	Apache County	Gila County	Graham County	La Paz County		
	Navajo County	Santa Cruz County				
Arkansas	Baxter County	Calhoun County	Cross County	Nevada County		
California	Amador County	Colusa County	Del Norte County	Glenn County		
	Humboldt County	Inyo County	Lake County	Lassen County		
	Mariposa County	Mendocino County	Mono County	Nevada County		
	Plumas County	Sierra County	Tehama County	Tuolumne County		
Colorado	Archuleta County	Eagle County	Garfield County	Grand County		
	Ouray County	Pitkin County	Routt County	San Juan County		
	San Miguel County	Summit County				
Florida	Bradford County	Calhoun County	Columbia County	DeSoto County		
	Dixie County	Franklin County	Glades County	Hamilton County		
	Hardee County	Hendry County	Holmes County	Jackson County		
	Lafayette County	Levy County	Liberty County	Madison County		
	Monroe County	Okeechobee County	Putnam County	Suwannee County		
	Taylor County	Union County	Washington County			
Georgia	Baldwin County	Bulloch County	Camden County	Gilmer County		
	Lumpkin County	Miller County	Polk County	Putnam County		
	Rabun County	Seminole County	Sumter County	Thomas County		
	Towns County	Troup County	Upson County	White County		
Hawaii	Hawaii County	Kauai County				
Idaho	Benewah County	Blaine County	Bonner County	Clark County		
	Clearwater County	Elmore County	Jerome County	Lemhi County		
	Lincoln County	Madison County	Payette County	Power County		
	Teton County	Twin Falls County				
Illinois	Brown County					
Indiana	Decatur County					
Kansas	Clark County	Geary County				
Kentucky	Montgomery County	Pike County	Rowan County			

2021 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, July 15, 2015) Effective Date January 1, 2021

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or	County Equivalents		
Louisiana	Avoyelles Parish	Bienville Parish	Caldwell Parish	Claiborne Parish
	Concordia Parish	East Carroll Parish	Evangeline Parish	Franklin Parish
	Jackson Parish	La Salle Parish	Lincoln Parish	Madison Parish
	Morehouse Parish	Natchitoches Parish	Red River Parish	Richland Parish
	St. Landry Parish	St. Mary Parish	Tensas Parish	Vernon Parish
	Washington Parish	West Carroll Parish	Winn Parish	
Maine	Hancock County			
Maryland	Caroline County	Dorchester County	Kent County	Talbot County
Massachusetts	Dukes County	Franklin County	Nantucket County	
Mississippi	Adams County	Alcorn County	Amite County	Attala County
	Bolivar County	Calhoun County	Chickasaw County	Choctaw County
	Clay County	Coahoma County	Covington County	Grenada County
	Holmes County	Jasper County	Jefferson Davis County	Jones County
	Lafayette County	Lauderdale County	Lawrence County	Leake County
	Leflore County	Lincoln County	Marion County	Montgomery County
	Neshoba County	Newton County	Noxubee County	Oktibbeha County
	Panola County	Pearl River County	Pike County	Prentiss County
	Scott County	Sunflower County	Tallahatchie County	Tippah County
	Tishomingo County	Union County	Walthall County	Warren County
	Washington County	Winston County	Yalobusha County	
Missouri	Taney County			
Montana	Flathead County	Musselshell County	Park County	
Nevada	Douglas County			
New Hampshire	Merrimack County			
New Mexico	Catron County	Chaves County	Cibola County	Colfax County
	Curry County	DeBaca County	Eddy County	Grant County
	Guadalupe County	Harding County	Hidalgo County	Lea County
	Lincoln County	Luna County	McKinley County	Mora County
	Otero County	Quay County	Rio Arriba County	Roosevelt County
	San Miguel County	Sierra County	Socorro County	Taos County
New York	Greene County	Otsego County	Sullivan County	
North Carolina	Avery County	Camden County	Chowan County	Clay County
	Dare County	Granville County	Hertford County	Hyde County
	Macon County	Perquimans County		
Oklahoma	Greer County	Nowata County	Ottawa County	Payne County

2021 IRS SECTION 42(d)(5)(B) NONMETROPOLITAN DIFFICULT DEVELOPMENT AREAS (OMB Metropolitan Area Definitions, July 15, 2015) Effective Date January 1, 2021

Oregon				
-	Baker County	Clatsop County	Coos County	Crook County
	Curry County	Douglas County	Gilliam County	Grant County
	Hood River County	Jefferson County	Klamath County	Lincoln County
	Malheur County	Morrow County	Tillamook County	Umatilla County
	Union County	Wallowa County	Wasco County	omatina county
	onion county	Wallowa County	wasco county	
Pennsylvania	Wayne County			
South Carolina	Bamberg County	Cherokee County	Colleton County	Newberry County
	Orangeburg County			
Tennessee	Bedford County	Marshall County	Putnam County	Sevier County
Гехаз	Anderson County	Angelina County	Bee County	Brewster County
	Concho County	Cottle County	Dallam County	Deaf Smith County
	Dimmit County	Erath County	Foard County	Gillespie County
				. ,
	Hansford County	Henderson County	Howard County	Jasper County
	Jeff Davis County	Jim Wells County	Kenedy County	Kerr County
	Kinney County	Kleberg County	Limestone County	McCulloch County
	Madison County	Mason County	Matagorda County	Montague County
	Nacogdoches County	Navarro County	Palo Pinto County	Real County
	Terrell County	Trinity County	Walker County	Wood County
Vermont	Addison County	Bennington County	Lamoille County	Orange County
	Rutland County	Washington County	Windham County	Windsor County
Virginia	Accomack County	Brunswick County	Cumberland County	Essex County
0	Greensville County	King and Queen County	Lancaster County	Louisa County
	Madison County	Middlesex County	Northampton County	Nottoway County
	Prince Edward County	Richmond County	Rockbridge County	Notioway county
Washington	Clallam County	Grays Harbor County	Island County	Jefferson County
	Kittitas County	Klickitat County	Lewis County	Mason County
	Pacific County	San Juan County		
West Virginia	Greenbrier County	Lewis County	Marion County	Mingo County
	Upshur County	Webster County		
American Samoa	Eastern District	Manu'a District	Swains Island	Western District
Guam	Guam			
Northern Mariana Islands	Northern Islands Municipality	Rota Municipality	Saipan Municipality	Tinian Municipality
Puerto Rico	Adjuntas Municipio	Coamo Municipio	Culebra Municipio	Jayuya Municipio
	Loc Mariac Municipia	Maricao Municipio	Salinas Municipio	Santa Isabel Municipio
	Las Marias Municipio			
	Vieques Municipio			

Count = 364 nonmetropolitan DDAs.