State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or County Equivalents					
Alabama	Bullock County	Chambers County	Sumter County			
Alaska	Aleutians East Borough	Aleutians West Census Area	Bethel Census Area	Denali Borough		
	Dillingham Census Area	Ketchikan Gateway Borough	Kodiak Island Borough	Nome Census Area		
	North Slope Borough	Northwest Arctic Borough	Petersburg Census Area	Skagway Municipality		
	Southeast Fairbanks Census Area	Yakutat City and Borough	<b>U</b>			
Arizona	Apache County	Gila County	Graham County	La Paz County		
	Navajo County	Santa Cruz County				
Arkansas	Arkansas County	Baxter County	Calhoun County	Nevada County		
	Van Buren County					
California	Alpine County	Amador County	Calaveras County	Colusa County		
	Del Norte County	Glenn County	Humboldt County	Inyo County		
	Lake County	Lassen County	Mariposa County	Mendocino County		
	Mono County	Nevada County	Plumas County	Sierra County		
	Siskiyou County	Tehama County	Tuolumne County			
Colorado	Archuleta County	Delta County	Eagle County	Garfield County		
	Grand County	Gunnison County	Jackson County	La Plata County		
	Mineral County	Ouray County	Pitkin County	Routt County		
	San Juan County	San Miguel County	Summit County			
Florida	Bradford County	Calhoun County	Columbia County	DeSoto County		
	Dixie County	Franklin County	Glades County	Hamilton County		
	Hardee County	Hendry County	Holmes County	Jackson County		
	Lafayette County	Levy County	Liberty County	Madison County		
	Monroe County	Okeechobee County	Putnam County	Suwannee County		
	Taylor County	Union County	Washington County			
Georgia	Bulloch County	Camden County	Lumpkin County	Miller County		
	Polk County	Seminole County	Sumter County	Thomas County		
	Towns County	Troup County				
Hawaii	Hawaii County	Kauai County				
Idaho	Benewah County	Blaine County	Bonner County	Clark County		
	Clearwater County	Custer County	Elmore County	Idaho County		
	Lemhi County	Lincoln County	Madison County	Oneida County		
	Power County	Shoshone County				
ndiana	Decatur County					
Kansas	Geary County					
Kentucky	Barren County	Boyle County	Calloway County	Montgomery County		
•	Pike County	Powell County	Pulaski County	Rowan County		

Louisiana				
Louisiana	Avoyelles Parish	Bienville Parish	Caldwell Parish	Claiborne Parish
	Concordia Parish	East Carroll Parish	Evangeline Parish	Franklin Parish
	Jackson Parish	Jefferson Davis Parish	La Salle Parish	Lincoln Parish
	Madison Parish	Morehouse Parish	Natchitoches Parish	Red River Parish
	Richland Parish	Sabine Parish	St. Landry Parish	St. Mary Parish
	Tensas Parish	Vernon Parish	Washington Parish	West Carroll Parish
	Winn Parish			
Maine	Hancock County	Knox County	Lincoln County	Oxford County
	Waldo County			
Maryland	Caroline County	Kent County		
Massachusetts	Dukes County	Franklin County	Nantucket County	
Michigan	Ionia County	Missaukee County	Otsego County	
Mississippi	Adams County	Alcorn County	Amite County	Attala County
	Bolivar County	Calhoun County	Chickasaw County	Choctaw County
	Claiborne County	Clay County	Coahoma County	Covington County
	Grenada County	Holmes County	Humphreys County	Issaquena County
	Itawamba County	Jasper County	Jefferson County	Jefferson Davis County
	Jones County	Kemper County	Lafayette County	Lauderdale County
	Lawrence County	Leake County	Leflore County	Marion County
	Montgomery County	Neshoba County	Newton County	Noxubee County
	Panola County	Pearl River County	Pike County	Pontotoc County
	Prentiss County	Quitman County	Scott County	Sharkey County
	Sunflower County	Tallahatchie County	Tippah County	Tishomingo County
	Union County	Walthall County	Warren County	Washington County
	Wilkinson County	Winston County	Yalobusha County	,
Missouri	Pettis County	Taney County		
Montana	Dawson County	Flathead County	Madison County	Musselshell County
	Park County	Petroleum County	Prairie County	Treasure County
	Wibaux County			
Nevada	Douglas County			
New Hampshire	Merrimack County			
New Mexico	Catron County	Chaves County	Cibola County	Colfax County
	Curry County	DeBaca County	Eddy County	Grant County
	Guadalupe County	Harding County	Hidalgo County	Lea County
	Lincoln County	Luna County	McKinley County	Mora County
	Otero County	Quay County	Rio Arriba County	Roosevelt County
	San Miguel County	Sierra County	Socorro County	Taos County
	Union County			
New York	Columbia County	Greene County	Hamilton County	Otsego County
	Sullivan County			

State	Nonmetropolitan Counties or Co	unty Equivalents		
North Carolina	Avery County	Camden County	Chowan County	Clay County
	Dare County	Halifax County	Hertford County	Lee County
	Lenoir County	Macon County	Pasquotank County	Perquimans County
Oregon	Clatsop County	Coos County	Crook County	Curry County
	Douglas County	Gilliam County	Hood River County	Jefferson County
	Klamath County	Lincoln County	Morrow County	Tillamook County
	Union County	Wasco County		
South Carolina	Bamberg County	Cherokee County	Colleton County	Greenwood County
	Newberry County			
Tennessee	Bedford County	Houston County	Marshall County	Sevier County
Texas	Anderson County	Angelina County	Bee County	Brewster County
	Brown County	Childress County	Concho County	Deaf Smith County
	Dimmit County	Foard County	Frio County	Gillespie County
	Hansford County	Hemphill County	Henderson County	<b>Howard County</b>
	Jasper County	Jeff Davis County	Jim Wells County	Kenedy County
	Kinney County	Kleberg County	Lee County	Limestone County
	Llano County	McCulloch County	Madison County	Mason County
	Matagorda County	Montague County	Moore County	Navarro County
	Palo Pinto County	Panola County	Pecos County	Real County
	Terrell County	Trinity County	Val Verde County	Walker County
	Wood County	Trinity County	var verae county	walker county
	n oou county			
Vermont	Lamoille County	Washington County	Windham County	Windsor County
Virginia	Cumberland County	Essex County	Greensville County	Lancaster County
	Madison County	Middlesex County	Northampton County	Nottoway County
	Prince Edward County	Richmond County		
Washington	Clallam County	Island County	Jefferson County	Kittitas County
	Klickitat County	Lewis County	Mason County	San Juan County
West Virginia	Greenbrier County	Lewis County	Upshur County	Webster County
American Samoa	Eastern District	Manu'a District	Swains Island	Western District
Guam	Guam			
Northern Mariana Islands	Northern Islands Municipality	Rota Municipality	Saipan Municipality	Tinian Municipality
Puerto Rico	Adjuntas Municipio	Coamo Municipio	Culebra Municipio	Jayuya Municipio
	Las Marias Municipio	Maricao Municipio	Salinas Municipio	Santa Isabel Municipio
	Vieques Municipio	·	•	•
	vieques ividificipio			

Count = 376 nonmetropolitan DDAs.