Skip to main content

HUD Secretary's Awards


HUD Secretary's Awards

The HUD Secretary's Awards are presented annually to honor projects that exemplify excellence in five categories: affordable housing design, community planning, public-philanthropic collaboration, healthy housing innovation, and historic preservation. The awards recognize projects that increase the quality of life for low- and moderate-income households.

Awards News

Nominations for the 2024 HUD Secretary's Award for Excellence in Healthy Homes are being accepted now. Submission deadline is May 15, 2024. Learn more here.

Check out the winners of the 2023 Secretary's Award for Public-Philanthropic Partnerships Award and the 2022/2023 ACHP/HUD Secretary's Award for Excellence in Historic Preservation

Previous years' submission forms and award criteria are available here.

Interested in receiving notifications about these awards? Subscribe to HUD PD&R Updates here.



OMB Control Number: 2528-0324
Expiration Date: 01/31/2026